First Blog Post – A New Project!

I have been meaning to start a blog for quite some time now. Between work, my MA research, home projects, family engagements and everything else, I always worried that I would not have the time to populate it with valuable content on a regular basis. On the other hand, if I keep putting it off, I will never begin!

So – here goes! I am taking the leap into the wonderful world of blogging, after being inspired by websites and blogs such as Spin SucksPR DailyAnthony De RosaGround Floor Media, and a host of bloggers who write about the topics I love: PR, social media, news, media, marketing, brands, communication and technology.

As I embark upon the research for my MA thesis on optimizing the PR practitioner/journalist relationship in the digital era, I plan to share some of my ideas, as well as interesting articles, comments and anecdotes.

This blog will be a “work-in-progress” alongside my research. I am hoping that it will allow me to develop my skills as a blogger while contributing some insights and quirky content…

Comments and ideas are welcome and much appreciated!

MS

Leave a Reply

